UNITE Program

About UNITE

UNITE is a four-to-six week, pre-collegiate, academic summer program for talented high school students from groups historically underrepresented and underserved in science, technology, engineering, and mathematics (STEM).  

Funded by the U.S. Army Educational Outreach Program (AEOP) and administered by the Technology Student Association (TSA), the UNITE program is designed to encourage and help prepare students to pursue college-level studies, and ultimately, careers in engineering and related STEM fields. More information about the AEOP can be found at www.usaeop.com.

Below are the 2016-2017 UNITE sites with director contact information. For details about a specific site, please contact the site director. For general information about the UNITE program, contact Hillary Lee, toll free at (888) 860-9000 or by email at hlee@tsaweb.org.  

 

           Institution      Director Name      Email Address      Phone
Alabama State University Dr. Carl S. Pettis cpettis@alasu.edu 334/229-4465
Fayetteville State University  Dr. Teresa Thompson-Pinckney tpinckney@uncfsu.edu 910/672-1870
Florida Agricultural and Mechanical University Dr. Shonda Bernadin shonda.bernadin@famu.edu 850/410-6393
Harris-Stowe State University (MO) Ms. Linda Todoroff todorofl@hssu.edu 314/340-5796
Howard University Dr. Stephen Arhin aarhim@howard.edu 202/806-4798
Jackson State University  Dr. Francis Tuluri francis.tuluri@jsums.edu 601/979-8262
Marshall University Dr. Shelvy L. Campbell campbels@marshall.edu 304/691-1607
Michigan Technological University Ms. Liz Fujita liz@mtu.edu 906/487-2219
New Jersey Institute of Technology Ms. Suzanne Berliner-Heyman berlines@njit.edu 973/642-4795
Texas Southern University  Ms. Marcia Robin-Stoute

robinms@tsu.edu

713/313-7673
University of Colorado, Colorado Springs Dr. David Khaliqi dkhaliqi@uccs.edu 719/255-3595

University of Nevada,
Las Vegas

Dr. Justin Zhan justin.zhan@unlv.edu 702/895-2054
University of New Mexico Ms. Katherine Love katherin@unm.edu 505/277-9921
University of Pennsylvania Mr. Daniel Ueda danueda@seas.upenn.edu 215/746-8126
University of Puerto Rico, Ponce Campus Dr. Peter Feng

peter.feng@upr.edu

787/764-0620
Virginia Tech Ms. Kimberly R. Andrews krandrews@vt.edu 540/231-6911