State Delegations

ALABAMA
Chartered in 1978

Corporate Member and State Advisor
Mr. Ben Scheierman
State Dept. of Education
PO Box 302101
Montgomery, AL 36130-2101
(O) 334/ 242-9569
(F) 334/242-0234
bscheier@alsde.edu

ALASKA

Corporate Member and State Advisor
TBD

ARIZONA
Chartered in 1978
Interim State Advisor
Ann Wick
CTSO Consultant
Arizona Dept. of Education
1535 W. Jefferson St. Bin #42
Phoenix, AZ 85007
(O) 602-364-1846
(F) 602-542-5334
Ann.Wick@azed.gov

ARKANSAS

Chartered in 1985

State Advisor

Solona Islam
CTE Program Advisor
AR Dept of Career Education
Office of School Improvement
Three Capitol Mall, Suite 408
Little Rock, AR  72201
501-683-0099
solona.islam@arkansas.gov
 

Corporate Member
Tim Johnston
ACE Program Coordinator
Office for School Improvement
Three Capitol Mall, Suite 408
Luther Hardin Building
Little Rock, AR  72201
(O) 501-682-1579
(F) 501-682-1026

Tim.johnston@arkansas.gov

State Contact
Stephanie Harvey
ACE Program Advisor
Office for School Improvement
Arkansas Department of Career Education
Three Capitol Mall, Suite 408
Little Rock, AR 72201-1083
(O) 501-683-5379
(F) 501-682-1026

 

CALIFORNIA
Rachel Newell
UC Berkeley
2116 Allston Way, Apt. 610
Berkeley, CA 94704
(O) 484-437-2255
CaliforniaTSA@gmail.com

COLORADO
Chartered in 1987

Corporate Member
Ms. Mimi Leonard
Educational Services Center
Littleton Public Schools
5776 S. Crocker St.
Littleton, CO 80120
(O) 303/347-3398
mleonard@lps.k12.co.us

State Advisor
Mr. Tony Raymond
Colorado Community College System
9101 East Lowry Blvd.
Denver, CO 80230-6011
(O) 720/858-2794
(F) 720/904-2545
Tony.Raymond@cccs.edu

State Contact
Dr. Myka Raymond
Laredo Middle School
5000 S. Laredo Street
Aurora, CO 80015
(O) 720/886-5277
mraymond3@cherrycreekschools.org

CONNECTICUT
Chartered in 1979

Corporate Member
Mr. Harold Mackin
Associate Education Consultant
Agricultural Science & Technology and Technology Education
Division of Teaching, Learning and Instructional Leadership
Connecticut State Department of Education
165 Capitol Avenue - Room 363
Hartford, CT  06106
(O) 860-713-6779
(F) 860-713-7049
harold.mackin@ct.gov

State Advisor
Jim Hutson
Killingly High School
226 Putnam Pike
Dayville, CT 06241
(O) 860-779-6620
(F) 860-774-0846
jhutson@killinglyschools.org  
te321@aol.com

DELAWARE
Chartered in 1978

Corporate Member 
Ms. Sharon Rookard
Restructuring and Career & Technical Education
Red Clay Consolidated School District
4550 Linden Hill Road, Linden Park
Wilmington, Delaware 19808
(O) 302-552-3700
Sharon.Rookard@redclay.k12.de.us
 

State Advisor
Mr. Mike Fitzgerald
Department of Education
401 Federal Street  Suite #2
Dover, DE 19901
mike.fitzgerald@doe.k12.de.us

DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA

TBD

FLORIDA
Chartered in 1979

Corporate Member

Gil Burlew
Florida TSA
P.O. Box 121614
West Melbourne, FL  32912

State Advisor

Justin Lauer
P.O. Box 121614
West Melbourne, FL  32912
(O) 321-728-9732
TSA@JustinLauer.net

GEORGIA

Chartered in 1978

Corporate Member
Mark Crenshaw
1752 Twin Towers East
205 Jesse Hill Jr. Drive SE
Atlanta, GA  30334
(O) 404-657-8316
(F) 404-651-8984
mcrenshaw@doe.k12.ga.us

State Advisor
Steve Price Georgia TSA
PO Box 2304
Acworth, GA 30102
(W) 678-551-0840
(C) 770-367-7850
rspricedte@att.net

IDAHO
Chartered in 1978

Corporate Member and State Advisor
Janel Kerr
Idaho Professional-Technical Education
650 W. State St., Room 324
Boise, ID  83702
(W) 208-334-3216
(F) 208-334-2365
jkerr@pte.idaho.gov

TSA Leadership Coordinator
Mr. Miles Carroll
Idaho TSA
12813 North 5th West
Idaho Falls, ID 83401
(C) 208-521-5536
cbarthree@aol.com

ILLINOIS
Chartered in 1978

Corporate Member
Mr. Steven R. Parrott
IL State Board of Education
Career Dev. & Prep.
100 N. 1st Street, E-240
Springfield, IL 62777-0001
(O) 217-782-4620
(F) 217-782-0710
sparrott@isbe.net

State Advisor
Dr. Chris Merrill
Illinois State University
Department of Technology
123A Turner Hall
Campus Box 5100
Normal, IL 61790-5100
(O) 309-438-7862
(Dept) 309-438-3661
(F) 309-438-8626
cpmerri@ilstu.edu

INDIANA
Corporate Member and State Advisor

TBD

IOWA

Chartered in 1983

Corporate Member
Mr. Andrew Wermes
Bureau of Community
Colleges and Career and Technical Education
Grimes State Office Building
East 14th and Grand
Des Moines, IA 50319-0146
(O) 515-281-8353
(F) 515-281-6544
Andrew.wermes@iowa.gov

State Advisor

Jeremy Cooper
655 S.E. University
Waukee, IA  50263
(515) 987-2770 ext. 2092
jcooper@waukeeschools.org

KANSAS

www.kansastsaweb.org
Chartered in 1978
Corporate Member
Mr. Rick Schmidt
Technology Ed. Instructor
Osage City Schools
515 Ellinwood
Osage City, KS 66523
(O) 785-528-3172
(F) 785-528-2980
rschmidtkstsa@hotmail.com

State Advisor
Mrs. Carolyn Cole
1068 Road K
Emporia, KS 66801
(O) 620-342-8739
(F) 620-342-8739
Cole4kstsa@gmail.com

State Officer Advisor
Ms. Ruth Delange
Lyndon High School
421 East Sixth St
Lyndon, KS 66451
(O) 785-828-4911
delange4kstsa@hotmail.com

KENTUCKY
Chartered in 1988
Corporate Member and State Advisor
Mrs. Robin Johnson
Paul Laurence Dunbar High School
1600 Man O War Boulevard
Lexington, KY 40513
(O) 859-381-3546
robin.johnson@fayette.kyschools.us

LOUISIANA
Chartered in 1978

Corporate Member and State Advisor

Beverly Reed
P.O. Box 2247
Kenner, LA  70063
(504) 939-4283
beverlyrltsa@gmail.com

MAINE
Chartered in 1990

MARYLAND
Chartered in 1986

State Advisor

Geoff Bernstein
Severna Park High School
60 Robinson Road
Severna Park, MD  21146
(C) 267-424-5644

MASSACHUSETTS

Chartered in 1989

MICHIGAN
Chartered in 1990

Corporate Member and State Advisor
TBD

MINNESOTA
Chartered in 1979

Corporate Member and State Advisor
TBD

MISSISSIPPI
Chartered in 1979

Corporate Member and State Advisor
Ms. Shanta Villanueva
P.O. Box 771
Jackson, MS  39205
(O) 601-354-6739
shanderek@hotmail.com

MISSOURI
Chartered in 1979

Corporate Member and State Advisor
Jim Hogan, Director of Engineering and Technology
Missouri TSA State Advisor
Missouri PLTW Liaison
Department of Elementary and Secondary Education
205 Jefferson St.,P.O. Box 480
Jefferson City, Mo 65102-0480
(O)573-751-7764
(C)816-255-8302
Jim.hogan@dese.mo.gov

 

MONTANA

Chartered in 1991

Corporate Member
Mr. Craig Todd
Harlem High School
PO Box 339
Harlem, MT 59526
(O) 406-353-2287
(F) 406-353-2674

State Advisor
Dwight Freeman
Saco Public Schools
1315 Lewis Avenue
Box 298

321 Highway 43
(O) 406-527-3237
(F) 406-527-3479

(C) 406-671-9662
dwightfreeman@yahoo.com

dfreeman@sacoschools.k12.mt.us

NEW HAMPSHIRE
Chartered in 1981

Corporate Member
Ms. Mary-Ellen Arigo
New Hampshire Department of Education
101 Pleasant Street
Concord, New Hampshire 03301
(O)603-271-8315
Mary-Ellen.Arigo@doe.nh.gov

 

State Advisor

Mr. Ervin Connary
116 Old Village Road
Groveton, NH 03582
(O) 603/837-3088
econnary@whitefield.k12.nh.us

NEW JERSEY
Chartered in 1979

Corporate Member and
State Advisor

Ms. Alison Goeke
Program Director
The Center for Excellence in STEM Education
The College of New Jersey
P.O. Box 7718
103 Armstrong Hall
Ewing NJ 08628
(O) 609-771-3244
(F) 609-771-3330
Goeke2@tcnj.edu

NEW MEXICO
Chartered in 1978

State Advisor
Cheri Sain
NM TSA State Advisor
Eastern New Mexico University
Quay Hall; Station 61
Portales, NM 88130
(O) 575-562-2188
(C) 575-760-0094
(F) 575-562-4062
cheri.sain@enmu.edu

NEW YORK
Chartered in 1979

Corporate Member
Mr. Eric Suhr
State Supervisor - Tech Ed.
New York State Department of Education
89 Washington Avenue, Room 320 EB
Albany, NY 12234
(O) 518-486-3659
(F) 518-473-4884
esuhr@mail.nysed.gov

State Advisor
Ms. Evelyn Weinstein
376 Brooktondale Road
Brooktondale, NY  14817
nystsa1@gmail.com

State Contact
Mr. Phil Dettelis
Assistant in Instructional Services - Tech. Ed Curriculum
89 Washington Ave, Room 320 EB
Albany, NY 12234
(O) 518-474-5922
(F) 518-473-4884
pdetteli@mail.nysed.gov

NORTH CAROLINA
Chartered in 1979

Corporate Member
Kathleen Squibb
NCDPI
105 Doe Run
Clinton, NC  28328
910-592-0389
Kathleen.squibb@dpi.nc.gov

 

State Advisor
Jerianne Taylor
292 Ridgefield Road
Boone, NC  28607
(C) 336-692-4794

Jerianne.taylor@dpi.nc.gov

NORTH DAKOTA
Chartered in 1997
Corporate Member and State Advisor
Don Fischer
State Technology Education Supervisor
North Dakota Dept of Career & Technical Education
600 E Boulevard Avenue, Dept. 270
Bismarck, ND  58505-0610
(O) 701-328-3159
dgfischer@nd.gov

OHIO
Chartered in 1978

State Advisor
Mr. Tad Douce
Treca
100 Executive Drive
Marion, OH  43302
(o) 740-389-4798, ext. 372
tdouce@treca.org

OKLAHOMA
Chartered in 1978

Corporate Member
Mr. Kevin Terronez
Oklahoma Department of Career Tech
1500 West Seventh Avenue
Stillwater, OK  74074
(O) 405-743-5537
(F) 405-743-6809
kterr@okcareertech.org

State Advisor

Dawn Frank
Program Specialist/TSA State Advisor
Oklahoma Department of Career Tech
1500 West Seventh Ave.
Stillwater, OK  74074
(O) 405-743-5438
(C) 405-880-7615
(F) 405-743-6809
dawn.frank@careertech.ok.gov

OREGON

Corporate Member
Mr. Tom Thompson
Specialist, Industrial and Engineering Systems
Office of Educational Improvement and Innovation
Oregon Department of Education
255 Capitol St., NE
Salem, OR 97310
(O) 503-947-5790
tom.thompson@state.or.us

State Advisor
Mr. Dave Fowler
Heppner High School
P.O. Box 67
Heppner, OR 97836
(O) 541-676-9138
(F) 541-676-5836
fowlerd@morrow.k12.or.us

PENNSYLVANIA
Chartered in 1978

Corporate Member
Mr. William F. Bertrand
Technology Education Advisor
Division of Middle and Secondary Education
Bureau of Teaching and Learning
Commonwealth of Pennsylvania
Department of Education
333 Market St, 8th floor
Harrisburg, PA 17126-0333
(O) 717-783-6848
(F) 717-783-3946
wbertrand@pa.gov

State Advisor
Mr. Dennis Gold
Technology Student Association Facilitator
Bureau of Career and Technical Education
333 Market Street, 11th floor
Harrisburg, PA 17126-0333
(O) 717-346-9721
(F) 717-783-6672
dgold@pa.gov

RHODE ISLAND
Chartered in 1991

State Advisor
Mr. Jeffrey T. Macari
Smithfield High School
Technology Department
90 Pleasant View Ave.
Smithfield, RI 02917
(O) 401-949-2050
(F) 401-949-2052
JMacari@Smithfield-Ps.Org
 

SOUTH CAROLINA
Chartered in 1983

Corporate Member
Mr. Ben Martin
Education Associate, Technology Education
State Dept. of Education
1429 Senate Street
914 -A Rutledge Bldg.
Columbia, SC 29201
(O) 803-734-3398
(F) 803-734-3525
btmartin@sde.state.sc.us

State Advisor
Vickie Everett
Berkeley Middle School
320 North Live Oak Drive
Moncks Corner, SC  29461
(C) 843-567-3231
vickietouchberry@berkeley.k12.sc.us

SOUTH DAKOTA
Chartered in 1990

Corporate Member
Matt Strinden
mstrinden@yahoo.com

State Advisor

Raymond Tracy
Office of Career and Technical Education
South Dakota Department of Education
700 Governors Drive
Pierre. SD  57501-2291
(O) 605-773-4736
(F) 605-773-4236
Ray.Tracy@state.sd.us
 

TENNESSEE
Chartered in 1978

Corporate Member and State Advisor
Amanda Hodges
4th Floor Andrew Johnson Tower
710 James Robertson Parkway
Nashville, TN 37243
amanda.hodges@tn.gov
(O) 615-532-6270 

TEXAS
Chartered in 1978

Corporate Member
Mr. Charles (Bud) Worley
Director of Institutional Advancement
Panola College
(O) 903-693-2044 
(C) 903-754-2614 

State Advisor
Pamela Cook
3605 Tierra Calida
El Paso, TX  79938
(w) 915-832-6730 ext. 6105
pkcook@episd.org

 

State Contact
Ms. Karen Ripperger
TX TSA
Membership Coordinator
6413 Hinsdale Dr.
Amarillo, TX 79109
(O) 806-352-8449
karentexastsa@gmail.com

UTAH
Chartered in 1987

Corporate Member
Mr. Darrell Andelin
Technology & Engineering Specialist
Career and Technology Education
250 E. 500 S.
PO Box 144200
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-4200
(O) 801-538-7598
(F)801- 538-7868
darrell.andelin@schools.utah.gov

State Advisor
Mr. Michael Smoot
Utah State TSA Advisor
PO Box 547
Draper, Utah 84020
(O) 801-256-5981

msmoot@utahtsa.org

VERMONT
Chartered in 1978

VIRGINIA
Chartered in 1978

State Advisor and Corporate Member
Andy Stephenson
Virginia TSA State Advisor
Virginia State University
P.O. Box 9045
Petersburg, VA  23806
(O) 804/524-5549
StateAdvisor@VirginiaTSA.org

State Contact
Mr. George Willcox
CTE Cluster Coordinator
VDOE
P.O. Box 2120
Richmond, VA 23218
(O) 804-225-2839
(H)804-371-2456
George.willcox@doe.virginia.gov

WASHINGTON
Chartered in 1984

Corporate Member
Dennis Milliken
STEM Program Supervisor
Office of Superintendent of Public Instruction (OPSI) Old Capital Building
PO Box 47200
Olympia, WA  98504-7200
(O) 360-725-4467
dennis.milliken@k12.wa.us

State Advisor
Mr. Ross Short
Stanwood HS
7400 272nd Street, NW
Stanwood, Washington 98292
(O) 360-629-1478
(F) 360-629-1314
rshort@washingtontsa.org

WEST VIRGINIA
Chartered in 1978

Corporate Member
Mrs. Kathy Gillman
Coordinator, Tech. Ed./Pre-Engineering
WV Dept. of Education
Bldg. 6, Room B-243
1900 Kanawha Blvd.
Charleston, WV 25305-0330
(O) 304-558-2194
(F) 304-558-9062
kgillman@access.k12.wv.us

State Advisor
Ms. Nicole Shipman
John Marshall High School
1300 Wheeling Ave.
Glen Dale, WV 26033
nshipman@access.k12.wv.us

WISCONSIN
State Advisor TBD

WYOMING
Chartered in 1982

Corporate Member and State Advisor
TBD

GERMANY
Active since 1978

State Advisor
Mr. Dieter Stelzer
Tauchaerstrase 9
D-04357 Leipzig
Germany
(h)+49(341)6011367
dstelzer@tsaweb.info

SCOTLAND
Active since 1982

Corporate Member and State Advisor
TBD