State Delegations

ALABAMA
Chartered in 1978

Corporate Member and State Advisor
Mr. Ben Scheierman
State Dept. of
PO Box 302101
Montgomery, AL 36130-2101
(O) 334/ 242-9569
(F) 334/242-0234
bscheier@alsde.edu

 

ALASKA

Corporate Member and State Advisor
TBD

ARIZONA
Chartered in 1978
 

ARKANSAS

Chartered in 1985

Corporate Member
Tim Johnston
ACE Program Coordinator
Office for School Improvement
Three Capitol Mall, Suite 408
Luther Hardin Building
Little Rock, AR  72201
(O) 501-682-1579
(F) 501-682-1026

Tim.johnston@arkansas.gov

State Advisor
Solona Islam
CTE Program Advisor
AR Dept of Career Education
Office of School Improvement
Three Capitol Mall, Suite 408
Little Rock, AR  72201
501-683-0099
solona.islam@arkansas.gov

 

CALIFORNIA
Chartered in 2013

Corporate Member and State Advisor
Carly Gordon
Santa Margarita Catholic High School
22062 Antonia Parkway
Rancho Santa Margarita, CA 92688
CaliforniaTSA@gmail.com

COLORADO
Chartered in 1987

Corporate Member
Ms. Mimi Leonard
Educational Services Center
Littleton Public Schools
5776 S. Crocker St.
Littleton, CO 80120
(O) 303/347-3398
mleonard@lps.k12.co.us

State Advisor
Mr. Tony Raymond
Colorado Community College System
9101 East Lowry Blvd.
Denver, CO 80230-6011
(O) 720/858-2794
(F) 720/904-2545
Tony.Raymond@cccs.edu

CONNECTICUT
Chartered in 1979

Corporate Member
Mr. Harold Mackin
Associate Education Consultant
Agricultural Science & Technology and Technology Education
Division of Teaching, Learning and Instructional Leadership
Connecticut State Department of Education
165 Capitol Avenue - Room 363
Hartford, CT  06106
(O) 860-713-6779
(F) 860-713-7049
harold.mackin@ct.gov

State Advisor
Jim Hutson
Killingly High School
226 Putnam Pike
Dayville, CT 06241
(O) 860-779-6620
(F) 860-774-0846
jhutson@killinglyschools.org  
te321@aol.com

DELAWARE
Chartered in 1978
Corporate Member and State Advisor
Mr. Mike Fitzgerald
Department of Education
401 Federal Street  Suite #2
Dover, DE 19901
(O) 302-735-4015
(F) 302-739-1780
mike.fitzgerald@doe.k12.de.us

DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA

TBD

FLORIDA
Chartered in 1979

Corporate Member

Anthony Rodriguez
Florida TSA
P.O. Box 121614
West Melbourne, FL  32912
anthony.rodriguez@polk-fl.net

State Advisor

Justin Lauer
P.O. Box 121614
West Melbourne, FL  32912
(O) 321-728-9732
TSA@JustinLauer.net

GEORGIA

Chartered in 1978

Corporate Member
Roger Ivey
rivey@doe.k12.ga.us

State Advisor
Steve Price Georgia TSA
PO Box 2304
Acworth, GA 30102
(W) 678-551-0840
(C) 770-367-7850
rspricedte@att.net

IDAHO
Chartered in 1978

Corporate Member and State Advisor
Justin Touchstone
Engineering Technology Education Program Manager
650 West State Street
P.O. Box 83720, Suite #324
Boise, ID  83720-0095
(O) 208-429-5524
(F) 208-334-2365
Justin.Touchstone@pte.idaho.gov

ILLINOIS
Chartered in 1978

Corporate Member
Mr. Steven R. Parrott
IL State Board of Education
Career Dev. & Prep.
100 N. 1st Street, E-240
Springfield, IL 62777-0001
(O) 217-782-4620
(F) 217-782-0710
sparrott@isbe.net

State Advisor
Dr. Chris Merrill
Illinois State University
Department of Technology
123A Turner Hall
Campus Box 5100
Normal, IL 61790-5100
(O) 309-438-7862
(Dept) 309-438-3661
(F) 309-438-8626
cpmerri@ilstu.edu

INDIANA
Corporate Member & State Advisor

Mary Rinehart
Engineering and Technology State Program Leader
Indiana Dept. of Education
115 West Washington Street
South Tower Suite 600
Indianapolis, IN  46204
(o) 317-232-0815
mrinehart@doe.in.gov

IOWA
Chartered in 1983

Corporate Member
Mr. Andrew Wermes
Bureau of Community
Colleges and Career and Technical Education
Grimes State Office Building
East 14th and Grand
Des Moines, IA 50319-0146
(O) 515-281-8353
(F) 515-281-6544
Andrew.wermes@iowa.gov

State Advisor

Rhys South
Johnston High School
6501 NW 62nd Ave.
Johnston, IA  50131
515-278-0449

Rhys.south@johnston.k12.ia.us

KANSAS

www.kansastsaweb.org
Chartered in 1978
Corporate Member
Mr. Rick Schmidt
Technology Ed. Instructor
Osage City Schools
515 Ellinwood
Osage City, KS 66523
(O) 785-528-3172
(F) 785-528-2980
rschmidtkstsa@hotmail.com

State Advisor
Carolyn Cole
1068 Road K
Emporia, KS 66801
(O) 620-342-8739
cole4kstsa@gmail.com

 

KENTUCKY
Chartered in 1988
Corporate Member and State Advisor
Mr. Mark Harrell
500 Mero Street
Frankfort, KY 40601
(O) 502-564-3472
(F) 502-564-4800
Mark.harrell@education.ky.gov

LOUISIANA
Chartered in 1978

Corporate Member and State Advisor

Beverly Reed
P.O. Box 2247
Kenner, LA  70063
(504) 939-4283
beverlyrltsa@gmail.com

MAINE
Chartered in 1990

MARYLAND
Chartered in 1986

State Advisor

Geoff Bernstein
Severna Park High School
60 Robinson Road
Severna Park, MD  21146
(C) 267-424-5644

MASSACHUSETTS

Chartered in 1989

MICHIGAN
Chartered in 1990

TBD

MINNESOTA
Chartered in 1979

TBD

MISSISSIPPI
Chartered in 1979

Corporate Member and State Advisor
Ms. Shanta Villanueva
359 North West Street
P.O. Box 771
Jackson, MS  39205
(O) 601-359-2371
svillanueva@mde.k12.ms.us

MISSOURI
Chartered in 1979

Corporate Member and State Advisor
Tom Schlimpert, Director of Engineering and Technology
Missouri TSA State Advisor
Department of Elementary and Secondary Education
205 Jefferson St.
Jefferson City, Mo 65101
(O)573-751-7764
(F)573-526-4261
tom.schlimpert@dese.mo.gov

 

MONTANA

Chartered in 1991

Corporate Member
Mr. Craig Todd
Harlem High School
PO Box 339
Harlem, MT 59526
(O) 406-353-2287
(F) 406-353-2674

State Advisor
Dwight Freeman
Saco Public Schools
1315 Lewis Avenue
Box 298

321 Highway 43
(O) 406-527-3237
(F) 406-527-3479

(C) 406-671-9662
dfreeman@sacoschools.k12.mt.us

NEBRASKA
Chartered in 1981
TBD

NEW HAMPSHIRE
Chartered in 1981

Corporate Member and State Advisor
Mr. Ervin Connary
116 Old Village Road
Groveton, NH 03582
(O) 603/837-3088
econnary@sau36.org

NEW JERSEY
Chartered in 1979

Corporate Member and State Advisor
Ms. Alison Goeke
Program Director
The Center for Excellence in STEM Education
The College of New Jersey
P.O. Box 7718
103 Armstrong Hall
Ewing NJ 08628
(O) 609-771-3244
(F) 609-771-3330
Goeke2@tcnj.edu

NEW MEXICO
Chartered in 1978

Corporate Member and State Advisor
Cheri Sain
NM TSA State Advisor
Eastern New Mexico University
Quay Hall; Station 61
Portales, NM 88130
(O) 575-562-2188
(C) 575-760-0094
(F) 575-562-4062
cheri.sain@enmu.edu

NEW YORK
Chartered in 1979

Corporate Member
Mr. Eric Suhr
State Supervisor - Tech Ed.
New York State Department of Education
89 Washington Avenue, Room 320 EB
Albany, NY 12234
(O) 518-486-3659
(F) 518-473-4884
esuhr@mail.nysed.gov

State Advisor
Ms. Evelyn Weinstein
376 Brooktondale Road
Brooktondale, NY  14817
nystsa1@gmail.com

State Contact
Mr. Phil Dettelis
Assistant in Instructional Services - Tech. Ed Curriculum
89 Washington Ave, Room 320 EB
Albany, NY 12234
(O) 518-474-5922
(F) 518-473-4884
pdetteli@mail.nysed.gov

NORTH CAROLINA
Chartered in 1979

Corporate Member and State Advisor
Jerianne Taylor
292 Ridgefield Road
Boone, NC  28607
(C) 336-692-4794

Jerianne.taylor@dpi.nc.gov

NORTH DAKOTA
Chartered in 1997
Corporate Member and State Advisor
Don Fischer
State Technology Education Supervisor
North Dakota Dept of Career & Technical Education
600 E Boulevard Avenue, Dept. 270
Bismarck, ND  58505-0610
(O) 701-328-3159
dgfischer@nd.gov

OHIO
Chartered in 1978
Corporate Member and State Advisor
Lee Corder
Satellite Supervisor
Butler Technology & Career Development Schools
3603 Hamilton Middletown Road
Hamilton, OH  45011
(513) 645-8238
corderl@Butlertech.org

OKLAHOMA
Chartered in 1978

Corporate Member and State Advisor

Dawn Frank
Program Specialist/TSA State Advisor
Oklahoma Department of Career Tech
1500 West Seventh Ave.
Stillwater, OK  74074
(O) 405-743-5438
(C) 405-880-7615
(F) 405-743-6809
dawn.frank@careertech.ok.gov

OREGON

Corporate Member
Mr. Tom Thompson
Specialist, Industrial and Engineering Systems
Office of Educational Improvement and Innovation
Oregon Department of Education
255 Capitol St., NE
Salem, OR 97310
(O) 503-947-5790
tom.thompson@state.or.us

State Advisor
Mr. Dave Fowler
Heppner High School
P.O. Box 67
Heppner, OR 97836
(O) 541-676-9138
(F) 541-676-5836
fowlerd@morrow.k12.or.us

PENNSYLVANIA
Chartered in 1978

Corporate Member
Mr. William F. Bertrand
Technology Education Advisor
Division of Middle and Secondary Education
Bureau of Teaching and Learning
Commonwealth of Pennsylvania
Department of Education
333 Market St, 8th floor
Harrisburg, PA 17126-0333
(O) 717-783-6848
(F) 717-783-3946
wbertrand@pa.gov

State Advisor
Mr. Dale Moll
Blackhawk High School
500 Blackhawk Road
Beaver Falls, PA  15010
molld@bsd.k12.pa.us
dmoll@patsa.org

RHODE ISLAND
Chartered in 1991

State Advisor
Mr. John Marsula
Riverside Middle School
179 Forbes St.
East Providence, RI 02915
jmarsula@epschoolsri.com

Corporate Member

Paul Williams
Career Specialist
Office of Multiple Pathways
RI Dept of Elementary & Secondary Education
255 Westminster St.
Providence, RI 02903
Paul.Williams@ride.ri.gov

SOUTH CAROLINA
Chartered in 1983

Corporate Member and State Advisor
B.J. Scott
Academy for the Arts, Science and Technology
895 International Drive
Myrtle Beach, SC  29579
(O) 843-903-8460
bscott@horrycountyschools.net

SOUTH DAKOTA
Chartered in 1990

Corporate Member
Matt Strinden
mstrinden@yahoo.com

State Advisor

TBD
 

TENNESSEE
Chartered in 1978

State Advisor
Tracy Whitehead, M.Ed.
CTE Specialist 
Division of College, Career & Technical Education
Andrew Johnson Tower, 11th Floor
710 James Robertson Parkway, Nashville, TN, 37243
(O) (615) 532-2804
Tracy.Whitehead@tn.gov

 

TEXAS
Chartered in 1978

Corporate Member
Mr. Charles (Bud) Worley
Director of Institutional Advancement
Panola College
CWorley@carthageisd.org
(O) 903-693-2044 
(C) 903-754-2614 

State Advisor
Pamela Cook
3605 Tierra Calida
El Paso, TX  79938
(w) 915-832-6730 ext. 6105
pkcook@episd.org

 

State Contact
Kathy Ballard
187 Candelara Dr
Carthage, TX 75633
903-764-6623
kballard@carthageisd.org

 

 

UTAH
Chartered in 1987

Corporate Member
Doug Livingston
Technology & Engineering Specialist
Career and Technology Education
250 E. 500 S.
PO Box 144200
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-4200
(O) 801-538-7598
(F)801- 538-7868
doug.livingston@schools.utah.gov

State Advisor
Mr. Michael Smoot
Utah State TSA Advisor
PO Box 547
Draper, Utah 84020
(O) 801-256-5981

msmoot@utahtsa.org

VERMONT
Chartered in 1978

VIRGINIA
Chartered in 1978

State Advisor and Corporate Member
Andy Stephenson
Virginia TSA State Advisor
Virginia State University
P.O. Box 9045
Petersburg, VA  23806
(O) 804/524-5549
StateAdvisor@VirginiaTSA.org

State Contact
Mr. George Willcox
CTE Cluster Coordinator
VDOE
P.O. Box 2120
Richmond, VA 23218
(O) 804-225-2839
(H)804-371-2456
George.willcox@doe.virginia.gov

WASHINGTON
Chartered in 1984

Corporate Member
Clarence Dancer
STEM Program Supervisor
Office of Superintendent of Public Instruction (OPSI) Old Capital Building
PO Box 47200
Olympia, WA  98504-7200
(O) 360-725-4467
clarence.dancer@k12.wa.us

State Advisor
Jennifer Smith
Executive Director
Washington TSA
PO Box 1635
Goldendale, WA 98620
(541) 490-8466
www.washingtontsa.org
jsmith@washingtontsa.org

WEST VIRGINIA
Chartered in 1978

Corporate Member
Karissa Poszywak
STEM Coordinator
West Virginia Department of Education
1900 Kanawha Boulevard, East
Building 6, Room 221/230
Charleston, WV 25305-0330
Phone: 304-957-9833
karissa.poszywak@k12.wv.us

State Advisor
Ms. Nicole Shipman
John Marshall High School
1300 Wheeling Ave.
Glen Dale, WV 26033
wvtsaadvisor@hotmail.com

WISCONSIN
State Advisor TBD

WYOMING
Chartered in 1982

Corporate Member and State Advisor
TBD

GERMANY
Active since 1978

State Advisor
Mr. Dieter Stelzer
Tauchaerstrase 9
D-04357 Leipzig
Germany
(h)+49(341)6011367
dstelzer@tsaweb.info

SCOTLAND
Active since 1982

Corporate Member and State Advisor
TBD