State Delegations

ALABAMA
Chartered in 1978

Corporate Member and State Advisor
Ben Scheierman
Alabama Dept. of Education
PO Box 302101
Montgomery, AL 36130-2101
(O) 334/ 242-9569
(F) 334/242-0234
bscheier@alsde.edu

ALASKA
Chartered in 1997

ARIZONA
Chartered in 1978
 

ARKANSAS
Chartered in 1985

Corporate Member
Jim Brock
Director of Student Leadership Conference
Arch Ford Education Cooperative
101 Bulldog Dr.
Plumerville, AR 72127
jim.brock@archford.org

State Advisor
Solona Islam
CTE Program Advisor
AR Dept of Career Education
Office of School Improvement
Three Capitol Mall, Suite 408
Little Rock, AR  72201
501-683-0099
solona.islam@arkansas.gov

 

CALIFORNIA
Chartered in 2013

Corporate Member and State Advisor
Emily Bieber
EMPATHIQ
101 N Acacia Ave, Suite 105
Solana Beach, CA 92075
CaliforniaTSA@gmail.com

COLORADO
Chartered in 1987

Corporate Member
Mimi Leonard
Educational Services Center
Littleton Public Schools
5776 S. Crocker St.
Littleton, CO 80120
(O) 303/347-3398
mleonard@lps.k12.co.us

State Advisor
Tony Raymond
Colorado Community College System
9101 East Lowry Blvd.
Denver, CO 80230-6011
(O) 720/858-2794
(F) 720/904-2545
Tony.Raymond@cccs.edu

CONNECTICUT
Chartered in 1979

Corporate Member
Harold Mackin
Associate Education Consultant
Agricultural Science & Technology and Technology Education
Division of Teaching, Learning and Instructional Leadership
Connecticut State Department of Education
165 Capitol Avenue - Room 363
Hartford, CT  06106
(O) 860-713-6779
(F) 860-713-7049
harold.mackin@ct.gov

State Advisor
Jim Hutson
Killingly High School
226 Putnam Pike
Dayville, CT 06241
(O) 860-779-6620
(F) 860-774-0846
jhutson@killinglyschools.org  
te321@aol.com

DELAWARE
Chartered in 1978

Corporate Member and State Advisor
Mike Fitzgerald
Department of Education
401 Federal Street  Suite #2
Dover, DE 19901
(O) 302-857-3334
(F) 302-739-1780
mike.fitzgerald@doe.k12.de.us

DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA
Chartered in 1981

FLORIDA
Chartered in 1979

Corporate Member
Richard Platt
Florida TSA
P.O. Box 121614
West Melbourne, FL  32912
plattr@manateeschools.net

State Advisor
Justin Lauer
P.O. Box 121614
West Melbourne, FL  32912
(O) 321-728-9732
TSA@JustinLauer.net

GEORGIA
Chartered in 1978

Corporate Member
Roger Ivey
GA DOE Engineering Pathway Program Specialist
GA Department of Education
1752 Twin Towers East
Atlanta, GA 30334
(O) 404-657-8316
rivey@doe.k12.ga.us

State Advisor
Steve Price Georgia TSA
PO Box 2304
Acworth, GA 30102
(W) 678-551-0840
(C) 770-367-7850
sprice@gatsa.org

IDAHO
Chartered in 1978

Corporate Member 
Sean Courtright 
Idaho Career and Technical Education
650 W State Street, Suite 324
Boise, ID 83720
sean.courtright@cte.idaho.gov

State Advisor
Justin Touchstone
Engineering Technology Education Program Manager
650 West State Street
P.O. Box 83720, Suite #324
Boise, ID  83720-0095
(O) 208-429-5524
(F) 208-334-2365
Justin.Touchstone@pte.idaho.gov

ILLINOIS
Chartered in 1978

Corporate Member
Steven R. Parrott
IL State Board of Education
Career Dev. & Prep.
100 N. 1st Street, E-240
Springfield, IL 62777-0001
(O) 217-782-4620
(F) 217-782-0710
sparrott@isbe.net

State Advisor
Chris Merrill
Illinois State University
Department of Technology
123A Turner Hall
Campus Box 5100
Normal, IL 61790-5100
(O) 309-438-7862
(Dept) 309-438-3661
(F) 309-438-8626
cpmerri@ilstu.edu

INDIANA
Chartered in 1978

Corporate Member
Mary Rinehart
Engineering and Technology State Program Leader
Indiana Dept. of Education
115 West Washington Street
South Tower Suite 600
Indianapolis, IN  46204
(o) 317-232-0815
mrinehart@doe.in.gov

IOWA
Chartered in 1983

Corporate Member
Andrew Wermes
Bureau of Community
Colleges and Career and Technical Education
Grimes State Office Building
East 14th and Grand
Des Moines, IA 50319-0146
(O) 515-281-8353
(F) 515-281-6544
Andrew.wermes@iowa.gov

State Advisor
Gene Olsen
Central Decatur High School
1201 NE Poplar
Leon, IA  50144
gene.olsen@centraldecatur.org

KANSAS
Chartered in 1978

Corporate Member
Rick Schmidt
Technology Ed. Instructor
Osage City Schools
515 Ellinwood
Osage City, KS 66523
(O) 785-528-3172
(F) 785-528-2980
rschmidtkstsa@hotmail.com

 

KENTUCKY
Chartered in 1988

Corporate Member and State Advisor
Mark Harrell
300 Sower Blvd
Frankfort, KY 40601
(O) 502-564-4286 x4227
(F) 502-564-4800
Mark.harrell@education.ky.gov

LOUISIANA
Chartered in 1978

MAINE
Chartered in 1990

MARYLAND
Chartered in 1986

State Advisor
Geoff Bernstein
Severna Park High School
60 Robinson Road
Severna Park, MD  21146
(C) 267-424-5644
sbernstein@aacps.org

MASSACHUSETTS

Chartered in 1989

MICHIGAN
Chartered in 1990

MINNESOTA
Chartered in 1979

MISSISSIPPI
Chartered in 1979

Corporate Member and State Advisor
Shanta Villanueva
359 North West Street
P.O. Box 771
Jackson, MS  39205
(O) 601-359-2371
svillanueva@mdek12.org

MISSOURI
Chartered in 1979

Corporate Member and State Advisor
Tom Schlimpert, Director of Engineering and Technology
Missouri TSA State Advisor
Department of Elementary and Secondary Education
205 Jefferson St.
Jefferson City, Mo 65101
(O)573-751-7764
(F)573-526-4261
tom.schlimpert@dese.mo.gov

MONTANA
Chartered in 1991

Corporate Member
Craig Todd
Harlem High School
PO Box 339
Harlem, MT 59526
(O) 406-353-2287
(F) 406-353-2674
craig@crystalcnc.com

State Advisor
Kirk Woosley
Skyview High School
1775 High Sierra Blvd.
Billings, MT 59105
woosleyk@billingsschools.org

NEBRASKA
Chartered in 1981

NEW HAMPSHIRE
Chartered in 1981

Corporate Member and State Advisor
Ervin Connary
116 Old Village Road
Groveton, NH 03582
(O) 603/837-3088
econnary@sau36.org

NEW JERSEY
Chartered in 1979

Corporate Member and State Advisor
Alison Goeke
Program Director
The Center for Excellence in STEM Education
The College of New Jersey
P.O. Box 7718
103 Armstrong Hall
Ewing NJ 08628
(O) 609-771-3244
(F) 609-771-3330
Goeke2@tcnj.edu

NEW MEXICO
Chartered in 1978

Corporate Member and State Advisor
Christine Phipps
NM TSA State Advisor
Eastern New Mexico University
1500 South Ave K
ENMU Station 61
Portales, NM 88130
(O) 575-562-2615
(C) 575-760-2615
christine.phipps@enmu.edu

NEW YORK

Corporate Member
Phil Dettelis
NY State Education Dept.
Technology Education
89 Washington Ave.
Albany, NY 12234
(O) 518-486-1547

NORTH CAROLINA
Chartered in 1979

Corporate Member and State Advisor
Jerianne Taylor
292 Ridgefield Road
Boone, NC  28607
(C) 336-692-4794
Jerianne.taylor@dpi.nc.gov

NORTH DAKOTA
Chartered in 1997

Corporate Member and State Advisor
Don Fischer
State Technology Education Supervisor
North Dakota Dept of Career & Technical Education
600 E Boulevard Avenue, Dept. 270
Bismarck, ND  58505-0610
(O) 701-328-3159
dgfischer@nd.gov

OHIO
Chartered in 1978

Corporate Member and State Advisor
Lee Corder
Satellite Supervisor
Butler Technology & Career Development Schools
3603 Hamilton Middletown Road
Hamilton, OH  45011
(513) 645-8238
corderl@Butlertech.org

OKLAHOMA
Chartered in 1978

Corporate Member and State Advisor
Dawn Frank
Program Specialist/TSA State Advisor
Oklahoma Department of Career Tech
1500 West Seventh Ave.
Stillwater, OK  74074
(O) 405-743-5438
(C) 405-880-7615
(F) 405-743-6809
dawn.frank@careertech.ok.gov

OREGON
Chartered in 1997

Corporate Member
Tom Thompson
Specialist, Industrial and Engineering Systems
Office of Educational Improvement and Innovation
Oregon Department of Education
255 Capitol St., NE
Salem, OR 97310
(O) 503-947-5790
tom.thompson@state.or.us

State Advisor
Dave Fowler
Heppner High School
P.O. Box 67
Heppner, OR 97836
(O) 541-676-9138
(F) 541-676-5836
dave.fowler@morrow.k12.or.us

PENNSYLVANIA
Chartered in 1978

Corporate Member
Laura J. Hummell  
Technology Education Advisor
Department of Education
Bureau of Curriculum, Assessment, and Instruction
333 Market Street, Third Floor
Harrisburg PA 17126
(O) 717.783.6848
(F) 717.783.3946
lhummell@patsa.org

State Advisor
Dale Moll
Blackhawk High School
500 Blackhawk Road
Beaver Falls, PA  15010
molld@bsd.k12.pa.us
dmoll@patsa.org

RHODE ISLAND
Chartered in 1991

Corporate Member
Paul Williams
Career Specialist
Office of Multiple Pathways
RI Dept of Elementary & Secondary Education
255 Westminster St.
Providence, RI 02903
Paul.Williams@ride.ri.gov

State Advisor
John Marsula
Riverside Middle School
179 Forbes St.
East Providence, RI 02915
jmarsula@epschoolsri.com

SOUTH CAROLINA
Chartered in 1983

Corporate Member and State Advisor
B.J. Scott
Academy for the Arts, Science and Technology
895 International Drive
Myrtle Beach, SC  29579
(O) 843-903-8460
stateadvisor@southcarolinatsa.org

SOUTH DAKOTA
Chartered in 1990

Corporate Member
Matt Strinden
mstrinden@yahoo.com

TENNESSEE
Chartered in 1978

Corporate Member and State Advisor
Tracy Whitehead, M.Ed.
CTE Specialist 
Division of College, Career & Technical Education
Andrew Johnson Tower, 11th Floor
710 James Robertson Parkway, Nashville, TN, 37243
(O) (615) 532-2804
Tracy.Whitehead@tn.gov

TEXAS
Chartered in 1978

Corporate Member
Charles (Bud) Worley
Director of Institutional Advancement
Panola College
CWorley@carthageisd.org
(O) 903-693-2044 
(C) 903-754-2614 

State Advisor
Pamela Cook
3605 Tierra Calida
El Paso, TX  79938
(O) 972-528-9518
executive.director@texastsa.org

State Contact
Kathy Ballard
187 Candelara Dr
Carthage, TX 75633
903-764-6623
kballard@carthageisd.org
 

UTAH
Chartered in 1987

Corporate Member
Doug Livingston
Technology & Engineering Specialist
Career and Technology Education
250 E. 500 S.
PO Box 144200
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-4200
(O) 801-538-7598
(F)801- 538-7868
doug.livingston@schools.utah.gov

State Advisor
Michael Smoot
Utah State TSA Advisor
PO Box 547
Draper, Utah 84020
(O) 801-256-5981
msmoot@utahtsa.org

VERMONT
Chartered in 1978

VIRGINIA
Chartered in 1978

Interim State Advisor and Corporate Member
Lynn Basham
Technology Education Specialist
Virginia Dept. of Education
P.O. Box 2120
Richmond, VA  23218-2120
Lynn.Basham@doe.virginia.gov

State Contact
George Willcox
CTE Cluster Coordinator
VDOE
P.O. Box 2120
Richmond, VA 23218
(O) 804-225-2839
(H)804-371-2456
George.willcox@doe.virginia.gov

WASHINGTON
Chartered in 1984

Corporate Member
Dan Tedor
STEM Program Supervisor
Office of Superintendent of Public Instruction
P.O. Box 47200
600 Washington Street, S.E.
Olympia, WA  98504-7200
(O) 360-725-4467
Dan.Tedor@k12.wa.us

State Advisor
Jennifer Smith
Executive Director
Washington TSA
PO Box 1635
Goldendale, WA 98620
(541) 490-8466
www.washingtontsa.org
jsmith@washingtontsa.org

WEST VIRGINIA
Chartered in 1978

State Advisor and Corporate Member
Nicole Shipman
John Marshall High School
1300 Wheeling Ave.
Glen Dale, WV 26033
wvtsaadvisor@hotmail.com

WYOMING
Chartered in 1982

GERMANY
Active since 1998

State Advisor
Dieter Stelzer
Tauchaerstrase 9
D-04357 Leipzig
Germany
(h)+49(341)6011367
dstelzer@tsaweb.info